Bruno Marchetti Award

Bruno Marchetti represented the City of Stockton in the CMBTA (now CMRTA) for many years. He served as a mentor to many revenue professionals before there was an official program. Many of the state leaders attribute their early success to Bruno's assistance and that made them want to do the same.

To honor Bruno's legacy, the State Board began a recognition program for those members who consistently demonstrate the highest ideals of the municipal revenue professional and a willingness to help their fellow revenue professionals whenever requested. This is the highest award given by the organization.

To qualify, the potential recipient should have made a lasting improvement to the organization statewide. Additionally, he or she must have served two (2) years on a division board and four (4) years on the State Board. The years do not have to be consecutive. While being a Certified Revenue Officer (CRO) is highly encouraged, it is not a mandatory requirement.

The Bruno Marchetti Award is given at the CMRTA's annual conference. Past recipients are listed below. Nominate someone today!

Bruno Marchetti Award Recipients

Year Name Organization
2019 Monique Navarrete Newport Beach
2018 No recipient  
2017 No recipient  
2016 No recipient  
2015 Corrine Hoffman Garden Grove
2015 Frankie Devine Adams Retired
2014 No recipient  
2013 No recipient  
2012 No recipient  
2011 No recipient  
2010 Robyn Zamora  San Jose
2009 Wayne Gornowicz  Santa Rosa
2009 Mike Putnam  HdL
2008 Leonie Crouch  Orange
2007 No recipient  
2006 Pam Mize  Redding
2005 No recipient  
2004 Veronica Larsen  Hayward
2004 Darlyne Demeduk  Pleasanton
2003 David McPherson  San Jose
2002 Jim Kellas  Clovis
2000 Susan Oliver  Escondido
2000 Debbie Sousa  Apple Valley
1999 Bernie Ries  San Luis Obispo
1999 Pansy Welton  Ontario
1998 Steve Hunt  Tulare
1998 Glen Everroad  Newport Beach
1998 Ed Paul  Fullerton
1997 June Stevens  Del Mar
1997 Hal Shipman  Santa Rosa
1996 Eve Feiler  Walnut Creek
1996 Kathy Hyland  Garden Grove
1996 Wayne & Mary Ellen Ramsey  Palm Desert
1995 Al Capuchino  Carlsbad
1994 Alex de Leon  Stockton
1992 Jane Harris  Fontana